BOMBAY BAZAAR – 27 APRIL!!!

Step into the sultry spice-filled air of the Bombay Bazaar on the evening of April 27th.

Buy tickets here: http://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/597213

CHEF’S TOAST Join us 45 minutes before the event opens to enjoy a champagne toast with the evening’s featured chefs; includes a special dish and a preview of the night’s offerings. There are limited Chef’s Toast tickets.

SOME of the 30+ RESTAURANTS AND CHEFS
•ROYAL INDIA, Chef Sam Kambo
•COMúN KITCHEN & TAVERN, Chef Chad White
•CARNITAS SNACK SHACK, Chef Hanis Cavin
•BARRIO STAR, Chef Isabel Cruz
•BROOKLYN GIRL, Chef Colin Murray

AND SOME OF THE FABULOUS SILENT AUCTION ITEMS:
• WRENCH & RODENT Intimate dinner for 10 w/full seabastro sushi-bar ($800 value)
• COREPOWER YOGA One month of unlimited Yoga ($160 value)
• ENCUENTRO GUADALUPE Baja Winery tour and lunch with Chef Flor Franco

Bombay Bazaar Sponsors

Bombay Bazaar

Bombay Bazaar

Cover Photo

Buy tickets here: http://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/597213

Bombay Bazaar JCUV Fundraiser

ABOUT THE EVENT
Step into the sultry spice-filled air of the Bombay Bazaar on the evening of April 27th and find yourself surrounded with jewel-toned saris, colorful flowers, sitar music, and the succulent tastes of spicy curries, samosas, tandoori and vindaloo, interpreted by San Diego’s most creative chefs. Get a henna tattoo, take a lesson and join a Bollywood dance party, bid on exciting auction items, and enjoy the entertainment. Get your tickets now for this annual fundraiser for Just Call Us Volunteers and join us at SILO in Makers Quarter. Namaste!

CHEF’S TOAST
Join us 45 minutes before the event opens to enjoy lively conversation and a champagne toast with the evening’s featured chefs. Limited Chef’s Toast tickets include a special dish and a preview of the night’s offerings.

Buy tickets here: http://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/597213

30+ RESTAURANTS AND CHEFS, Including 

BARRIO STAR, Chef Isabel Cruz
BROOKLYN GIRL, Chef Colin Murray
CALIFORNIA’S TABLE, Chef Marguerite Grifka
CARDAMOM CAFE, Chef Joanne Squires-Sherif
Cardamom Rice Pudding
CARNITAS SNACK SHACK, Chef Hanis Cavin
Pork Curry
CHARLIE’S BUTTER, Rachael Noble
Indian infused butters and fresh naan
COMúN KITCHEN & TAVERN, Chef Chad White
White Murg Tikka Mesquite Chicken Kebab
CUPCAKES SQUARED, Chef Robin Ross
Cupcakes: Pistachio Rose/Vanilla Chai/Mango Lassi Sweet Potato Halwa
E.A.T. MARKETPLACE, Chef Leah Delyte
​Farmers’ Market Vegetable Curry​
HAMILTON’S TAVERN, Chef Karen Blair
HEART & TROTTER, Chef Brandon Brooks
Badami Lamb Korma
ISABEL’S CANTINA, Chef Isabel Cruz
JUST CALL US CATERING, Chef Julie Darling
LA VALENCIA, Chef Daniel Barron
MASALA COTTAGE, Chef Ranjit Singh
Samosas in assorted flavors
MONKEY PAW PUB & BREWERY, Chef Karen Blair
PETE’S PALEO, Chef Peter Servold
Pork Vindaloo
ROYAL INDIA, Chef Sam Kambo
Royal Kabab Biryani
SMALL BAR and HAMILTON’S TAVERN, Chef Karen Blair
SUNDARA, Chef Adam Lowe
Chicken Tikka Masala, Channa Masala, Tandoori Chicken, Papadum with chutneys
THE PATIO ON LAMONT STREET, Chef John Medall
Smoked Aubergine and Fresh Pea Curry
THE RED DOOR and WELLINGTON STEAK HOUSE, Chef Karrie Hills
Mini Tandoori Chicken Pops
TIDAL, Chef Amy DiBiase
Khaman Dhokla and chutneys
WILD THYME, Chef Dawn Parks
Mango Lassi Panna Cotta
BALLAST POINT BREWING
Indra Kunindra Export Stout
Rx BITTERS Cocktails
SNAKE OIL COCKTAILS
Chennai Cocktail featuring Tito’s Handmade Vodka
STONE BREWING
URBN ST BREWING COMPANY, Chef Alex Carballo
Brink Brown Ale IPA

 

SILENT AUCTION ITEMS

Andrea’s Truffles              Andrea Davis      FB           Box of 12 truffles ($30 value)

Balanced and Bright         Quinn Wilson      balancedandbright@gmail.com   4 weekly subscriptions of 4 Balanced & Bright Bone Broth, General Health & Healing Package ($100 value)

Beaumont’s Eatery           Breanna Shirk     breanna@jpublicrelations.com    Gift certificate

Bellamy’s                            Patrick Ponsaty  patrickponsanty@sbcglobal.net  Dairy tour w/Bellamy’s ($200 value)

BiCE                                     Breanna Shirk     breanna@jpublicrelations.com    Gift card

Bite San Diego                   Daniella Ruiz       daniella@bitesandiego.com         Tour package for 2 ($90 value)

Brandon Hernandez         Brandon Hernandez         deepcrimson2008@gmail.com    Brewery tour, books

Café Chloe                         Tami Ratliffe       tami@cafechloe.com      $100 Gift certificate

Caramel Collective           Erin N. Smith       FB           1/4 lb cannister of Sea Salt and 5 piece chocolate covered Sea Salt

Cardamom Bakery & Café             Joanne Squires-Sherif      cardamomcafe@hotmail.com     2, $50 gift certificates

Carnitas Snack Shack       Sara Stroud         stroudsara@hotmail.com            

Caxao Chocolates            Beatriz Ledezma               beatriz@caxao.com        Gift certificate ($100 value)

Chefs Press         Amy Stirnkorb     amy@chefspress.com     Books

Chuao                                 Box of chocolates and gift card

Cohn Restaurant Group  Amiko Gubbins   amikog2@gmail.com      Two $50 gift certificates

Core Power Yoga             Julie Ferguson                   1 month of yoga classes

Creative Flavors Catering              Christopher Logan            clogan@creativeflavorscatering.com               Couples dinner at the gazebo with Chef Chris Logan

Curds and Wine  Gisela Claassen  g@curdsandwine.com    Mozzarella and ricotta kit and gift certificate ($49.95 value)

Dining Out SD     Josh Koppelmankopelm@yahoo.com       ?

Donna McLoughlin           Donna McLoughlin           bestwishes1@me.com    Modernist Cuisine at Home ($140 value)

E.A.T. Marketplace          Leah Di Bernardo              leah@eatmarketplace.com          One week of Meals & Power snacks & one CSA Family-size box ($300 value)

Eclipse Chocolate             Will Gustwiller    fudefight@gmail.com     Dining ($40 value), chocolate gift ($100 value)

Encore  Ryan Studebaker               FB           Gift certificate

Encuentro Guadalupe      Fernando Gaxiola             fgaxiola@bajawinefood.com       Lunch with Flor at Encuentro, wine tasting, round-trip transportation from SD–for six ($1,100 value)

Fairy Garden Arts              FB page message                             Class for 8 – 10?

Farm Fish Fork food truck              Joe Carlson         jcarlson@farmfishfork.com          Private catering event for up to 20 people ($600 value)

Georges at the Cove        Trey Foshee        trey@georgesatthecove.com      2, $100 gift certificates

Georgian Bay Books        Bruce Glassmanbruce@georgianbaybooks.com   4-Hour Private Brewery Tour for 8 ($1,200 value) and 3-Hour Beer & Food Walking Tour, La Jolla ($320 value)

Hotel del Coronado         Lauren Donoho  lashdonoho@hoteldel.com          Gift card for Sunday brunch for 4 ($450 value)

Isabel Cruz Restaurants   Isabel Cruz          isabel@foodgirl.com       0

JRDN     Breanna Shirk     breanna@jpublicrelations.com    Gift certificate

Juniper & Ivy       Peyton Robertson            peyton@baybirdinc.com               Gift certificate

Kelly Wood Photography               Kelly Wood         info@kellywoodphoto.com          Family or Engagement portrait session ($400 value)

Konyn Dairy        Stacy Konyn        stacy@konyndairy.com  Dairy tour for a couple or family w/Bellamy’s

Living Coast Discovery Center      Sherry Lankstonsherry@thelivingcoast.org            Family membership plus VIP animal encounter ($125 value)

Lobster West      Jenny Gilcrest     jgilcrest@scoutpr.com    Gift certificate

Lodge at Torrey Pines      Julia Geis             jgeis@evanshotels.com  Gift certificate for dinner for two

Lucky Liu’s           Gisela Michan     gisela@bamcommunications.bizGift certificate

Mama’s KitchenBen Coyle            ben@mamaskitchen.org               Two wristbands for Mama’s Day event ($250-$300 value)

Marguarite Clark PR         Marguarite Clark/Sydney Mooremc@mclarkpr.com         

Matt Gordon Restaurants              Matt Gordon      gordbeam@gmail.com   3, $75 gift certificates–one to each restaurant

Michele Coulon Dessertier            Michele Coulon  michele@dessertier.com               Gift certificate

Michelle Lerach                Michelle Lerachmichellelerach@me.com, fitzgeraldlifestyle@gmail.com               Couples dinner at the gazebo with Chef Chris Logan

NINE-TEN            Leslie Araiza-Lorenzo      leslie@lalpr.com               Gift certificate

Pirch      Maria Swanson Meeuwisse           mswanson@fixturesliving.com    Culinary experience for 8 w/Chef Brian Rutherford (beer/wine) ($2000 value)

Plain Clarity PR   Brook Larios       brook@plainclarity.comNothing

Positive Adventures         Ryan Shortill       ryan@positiveadventures.com    one, half-day team building program for 20 ($2,000 value)

Pt. Loma Farms  Kathy Reeb          FB           Farm tour and dinner for 6 by Pete Balistreri ($350 value)

Saffron  Lorena Whiteside             lwhiteside@redcoralpr.com         Signed book and gift certificate

San Diego Cellars              Emily Webb         emily@bamcommunications.biz  Gift certificate

Sbicca’sDan Sbicca          dansbicca@gmail.com    4, $50 gift cards

Snake Oil Cocktails           Michael Esposito              espositomichael@gmail.com       ? Class

Stargazer Farm   Isabel Cruz                         Two tickets to weekend at farm in Portland/airfare, stay with chefs (priceless)

Sugar & Scribe    Maeve Schultz    FB           Custom cake certificate ($80 value)

Supernatural Sandwiches               Christian Eggertrunchef@supernaturalsandwiches.com    Several $10 gift cards

Suzie’s Farm        Lucila de Alejandro           lucila@suziesfarm.com   Farm tour and CSA box

Table 926            Matt Richman or Holly Hitchcock               matt@table926.com or hrhitchcock@gmail.comGift certificate ($50 value)

The Blind Burro  Sara Polczynski   fireandicingsd@me.com$50 Gift certificate

The Grand Del Mar           Marguarite Clark/Sydney Mooremc@mclarkpr.com          Complimentary one-night stay and round of golf for two

The Marine Room            Bernard Guillas and Ron Oliver     oliver@ljbtc.com, bernard@ljbtc.com               Chef basket of signed books and spice blend tins

The Ranch at Bandy Canyon         Shannon              info@bandycanyon.com               Gift certificate for trail ride for two

The Red Door & Wellington          Trish Watlington               watlington@cox.net        Garden tour and meal (lunch for 4: $200 value)

The Right Light Photography        Erin Hyde             erin@therightlightphotography.com         Gift certificate

Tina Luu               Tina Luu               cheftinaluu@gmail.com5-Hour Hands-On Truffles & Confection-Making Course for 6 ($900 value)

True Food            Breanna Shirk     breanna@jpublicrelations.com    Gift certificate

Venissimo            Gina Frieze          ginaroger@gmail.com    Cheese Board with gift card ($50 value)

Waypoint PublicCarissa O’Connor              carissa@h2publicrelations.com   Gift certificate

Wrench & Rodent             Jessica Marie Harwood   davinwaite@gmail.com  4, $50 gift certificates and intimate sushi dinner for 10 w/full seabastro-bar (sushi bar valued at $800)

SPONSORS include 

SPECIALTY PRODUCE
Edible San Diego / San Diego Markets / CMG Design / Pow Wow Design Studio
Transportation provided by:  Aall In Limo  (www.aallinlimo.com)
 
 
Buy tickets here: http://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/597213
 

ABOUT THE ORGANIZATION
Just Call Us Volunteers is an energetic group of professional chefs, selfless volunteers and generous purveyors making the world a better place one nutritious meal at a time for San Diego’s homeless, veterans, children and others in need. With an entirely volunteer staff and board, the 501.c.3 organization served more than 8,000 meals last year and taught low income families healthy and frugal cooking techniques in regular classes. The annual fundraiser helps buy equipment, tableware, and supplies to keep feeding the hungry in San Diego.

Donors